top of page

Board of Directors

Mercy Mission House Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers who share their time and talents to help direct the organization. No one on the board is paid for their commitment and dedication to Mercy Mission House. We are grateful for their hearts of service.

Amy Berning

President of the Board

Shelby County Auditor

Amy Berning 2019 Photo new.jpg

Roger Fulk

Vice President of the Board

Career Services Workforce Specialist, Edison CC


Julie Dagani


CPA Monnier & Co.

Julie 2_edited.jpg

Kelli McEldowney


Board Liaison between Alpha Community Center and Mercy Mission House


Kurt Barhorst

Board Member and Holy Angels Soup Kitchen liaison  

Air Handling Equipment Inc - President

Kurt Photo.jpg

Marc Cantrell

Board Member

American Red Cross
Disaster Program Specialist
Miami Valley Chapter


Trena Hershberger

Board Member

Human Resources, Air Handling Equipment, Inc.


Karla Pleiman

Shelby County Sheriff's Office Jail Administrator


Meet The Team

Emily Neu 2.jpg

Emily Neu

Emily is the Founder and Executive Director of the Mercy Mission House. Emily worked hard with community leaders and partners to raise the funds needed to create the emergency shelter.

"Every day is a new adventure. Every morning is a new beginning. Every person deserves love and mercy."


Jay Young

Jay is our Intake Specialist and works hard to connect our residents with needed services.

mercy mission house full size logo.png

24 Hour Staff

We have staff onsite 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our staff includes resident supervisors and shift leads. 

bottom of page